After hours property emergencies please call Derek at 928.358.3772
Book by phone: +1 (928) 367-5263

Korn Kabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 7, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

2716 Beaver Dam Pinetop, AZ 85935 United States

You will love staying in this spacious property located in the Pinetop Lakes Country Club. Split floor plan and large kitchen is sure to accommodate everyone! Awesome deck patio overlooks the large grassy landscaped fenced yard. Dog friendly!

Enjoy the amenities of the Pinetop Lakes Country Club Rec Center. Only open to Pinetop Lakes properties!!! House has Blue Ray Player with Play Station 3. Pellet Stove. A/C wall unit in bedroom installed in summer. Propane BBQ Grill. Master and second bedrooms have KING size beds. Third bedroom has a full on bottom / twin on top bunk-bed. Bring the whole family including your dogs!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story, Built in 1993
Unit Code 038
Beds 2 king beds, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, 1 car garage
Floor Area 2038 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities shower, toilet, tub, churches, forests, library, recreation center, restaurants, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Internet, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, gambling casinos, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, skiing, children welcome, pets considered
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Ice Maker
Living Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Flatscreen TV, Iron & Ironing Board
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Local Shopping, Ski Rentals, Bicylcle Rentals
Culture Pinetop Brewing Company, Salt Restraunt & Wine Bar, Lakeside Village 8 WME Theatres, Show Low 5 WME Theatres, White Mountain Family Fun Park, Sunrise Ski Park Resort
Geographic Close to Town, Sunrise Ski Resort, Hiking Trails, Woodland Park, Biking Trails, Horseback Riding (seasonal)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 402 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • a nice cabin. quite comfortable. nice area of Pinetop.

    Stayed 31 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert M from mesa, AZ does not recommend this vacation rental.

    It was priced right for what we were getting. But when we went to rent it for next year for the same period of time the price had literally double. Not worth the price They are asking for now.

  •  
  • Cool Pinetop

    Stayed 45 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Surprise, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Another wonderful stay!

  •  
  • Vacation in the cool pines.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from scottsdale, az recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second time we have rented this cabin. Great location on cul-de-sac in the country club area. Very clean & management company very easy to deal with. Nice layout & back yard. Very comfortable home. Paid $50. to use the recreation center for length of our stay which was a lot of fun for both parents and kids. Would love to rent again. Only complaint would be needing more towels.

  •  
  • Another great stay in Pinetop!

    Stayed 30 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Surprise, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We love getting out of the summer Phoenix heat and enjoying the cool of Pinetop. This house is dog friendly, and the yard is perfect.

  •  
  • Great expirience in PineTop

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ALFONSO P from Hermosillo, Sonora recommends this vacation rental

    The first time we rent a cabin and was really a satisfied experience
    the cabin condition, location, staff everything is great.
    without a doubt we will go again.

  •  
  • A Place to Achieve Levity

    Stayed 31 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MaryAnn M from Glendale, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is a great place to "kick back", relax, and enjoy cool weather in October/November. The bonus to this cabin is the fenced large lot that offers good space to play ball with two large dogs. The cabin has all the amenities one needs for a months stay. It is very comfortable. There are some problems with the cabin's general condition and need for better upkeep. (carpet is filthy and ragged, windows leak so there is some mold in places, light fixtures need attention)) However, as a vacation spot to unwind this place is as good as it gets. All of us enjoyed being there and would book again. Of special note is the helpfulness of the Property Manager, Kim Lopez, as well as Derek the Genesis "fix it" guy and, Barbara the receptionist. Each dealt with us professionally and in a manner that conveyed that our needs were important...great customer service! Our thanks to each of them!

  •  
  • Fun in the pines

    Stayed 30 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim A from Tempe, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    Really enjoyed our stay- especially the very large fenced in years for the dog and comfortable covered back porch for the humans. Hunting enthusiasts will appreciate the many elk and deer heads mounted on the living and dining room walls. The cabin location on a quiet cul-de-sac just a short walk from the forest makes it ideal.

  •  
  • We're a repeat renter

    Stayed 30 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary W from Goodyear, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second year that we have rented this home. We have two mid-sized dogs with us, and the yard is just perfect for them. Grass, trees, fenced....what's not to love?

    We did encounter a situation this year that made our stay less than ideal. About half way through our month stay, we found we had no hot water. Genesis Real Estate Mgmt Co was very attentive and worked diligently with the owner to get the issue resolved. At the time of our departure, we were still without hot water, but a new boiler unit was about to be installed. We are happy to report that the management company and owner did their best to try to lessen the pain, but it did clearly lessen our enjoyment this year. We do plan to rent the same home again next summer. The location is great; quiet neighborhood but relatively close to shopping, restaurants, etc.

    New blinds had been installed this year, and the place was nice and clean. Carpet does need to be replaced or re-stretched. Kitchen has adequate cooking equipment.

  •  
  • RELAXATION IN THE COOL PINES

    Stayed 31 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard R from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the openness of the cabin, the neighborhood was Great,especially enjoyed the green grass and trees We enjoyed eating outside on the porchs for most of our meals.There were also many good restaurants close by.

  •  
  • Very nice place.

    Stayed 30 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Surprise, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We always enjoy our stay at the Korn Cabin.

  •  
  • A"maize"ing (Korn) cabin

    Stayed 31 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MaryAnn M from Glendale, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is comfortable and in a very quiet area. The amenities provided added to the comfort of the stay and a big plus is the ability to use the garage for parking which made packing/unpacking so much easier. The cabin is located conveniently near trails for hiking, restaurants and shopping. We found the many deer heads and skeletons that adorn the walls a bit disturbing, but I guess it is a matter of personal taste. (I do wonder, however, if deer ever want to hang human heads on the trees in their resting areas!) This cabin has a large grassy yard which was enjoyed by our two large dogs who had the freedom to run unleashed because of the secure three foot fencing. (although I wish it were three feet higher to become a privacy fence.) The yard burned off energy for all of us....GREAT! The only difficulties with this cabin had to do with three things: 1.) Poor lighting. We like to do fine art and crafts and the cabin lighting was not conducive to detailed work.(But again, this is a personal need. 2.) The wifi was continually out, but the management company responded to this problem quickly and a new router was going to be ordered and put in. 3.) The floors (carpet and tile) are in very bad shape and in need of replacement. Overall, we love this cabin and will plan to return because we had an amazing month's stay there. It was such a relaxing place to be. Special thanks to Kim Lopez, Genesis Property Management Agent who was pleasant and assisted with so many of our questions and needs. And, thank you to the owners for their willingness to rent this out so that we can enjoy the beautiful area of Pinetop, AZ. and get our "nature fix".

  •  
  • Great for kids

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara M from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great rental. The animals on the wall are a little weird but the kids didn't mind and we had such a good weekend. The fenced yard and cul-de-sac location was perfect to let the kids run around and still be safe. The appliances are outdated, but were shown in the pictures so we knew what to expect.

  •  
  • KORN KABIN

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. THE BACK COVERED PORCH WITH A LOVELY YARD, GRASS TREES ETC. READ RELAX AND ENJOY THE SPACIOUS HOUSE ON PINETOP COUNTRY CLUB.

  •  
  • Wonderful cabin in the woods.

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Renata L from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin has a large backyard, secured by a wooden privacy fence. It was perfect for our two dogs. We enjoyed two days at this home. Clean and comfortable home. The carpet has a lot of damage should be changed maybe to tiles. Easier to clean. Furniture and beds were comfortable except the bunker beds. Our kids were complaining about it. Location was great for walking with our dogs. Relatively close to the town activities and restaurants. We love the cooler weather!

  •  
  • Loved the fenced yard for our dogs

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary W from Goodyear, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This home has a large lawn in the backyard, secured by a wooden privacy fence. It was perfect for our two active dogs. We enjoyed two weeks at this home. Very clean and comfortable home. The carpet showed some damage from prior dogs. Furniture and beds were comfortable. Location was great for walking with our dogs. Relatively close to the town activities and restaurants. You can get access to use the fitness center and pool, but it comes at a high cost. We have already made a reservation to return next year. We love the cool temps!

  •  
  • Wounderful Mountain Get Away

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from scottsdale, az recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this cabin! Great split floorplan. Very clean. Fluffy towels, comfortable furniture and well stocked kitchen. All the comforts of home. Very large backyard. Nice location. Would definately stay here again! Our only complaint was that the dishwasher was not working but I am sure the owner will have it fixed for the next renters. Rental process was very easy.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2015

      Thank you for the great detailed review Gail! I also appreciate you bringing the dishwasher to our attention. That issue has been resolved. Please come stay with us again!

  •  
  • A wonderful cabin

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon U from Sierra Vista, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    I have been renting cabins in Pinetop and in this area for the last 7-8 years and this is by far the nicest cabin we have rented. Had everything plus for cooking etc. Would rent again.

  •  
  • Welcome escape from the valley heat!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Surprise, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already reserved another week later this summer. Beautiful place, great fenced yard for our dog too!

  •  
  • Great get away!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carrie T from Oro Valley, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    A great place for the family and my dogs! Huge fenced yard is hard to find in this area. Comfortable beds and lots of room to relax. Thanks for a easy trip to the mountains.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
34.115898,-109.879074
CALL US 928-367-5263

Arizona Sweet Retreats 919 East White Mountain Blvd Pinetop, AZ 85935 +1 (928) 367-5263 azsweetretreats@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon